Yossiel’s B-day Wishlist

(c) 2016/ http://tinyurl.com/j699zbl

So it is official my birthday month and I am finally going to turn 22! A few months ago, around November, I told myself that I would try to save up to switch my Nikon D5100 to a Canon 6D with possible a 24mm-70mm f/2.8 L II lens but I think that not going to happen, so today’s post will consist of all the equipment that I wish some generous individual would bless a broke college student.

  • Canon 6d
    • The whole reason I want to convert to the “dark side” is simply because of the 6D current price range. I need a camera that has a superior sensor compared to other DSLR’s (Nikon D600, Sony SLT-A99’s, and the 5D Mark III)  in its price range. By having a stronger sensor allows you to increase your ISO without causing as much noise as you would in a crop sensor.
  • Canon 24mm-70mm f/2.8 L II
    • I do not where to start with this magnificent piece of glass! According to Dpreview and many of my peers agree that it is one of the finest glass that you do not have to break the bank for it outstanding optics, weatherproof construction, and fast, silent focus.
    • Not to forget that the single red circle on the tip is so sexy.
  • Manfrotto Compact Advanced Aluminum Tripod
    • It is a sturdy tripod…
  • Canon BG-E13 Battery Grip
    • The powerful 24-70mm lens will drain the battery very quickly because of its image stabilizer thus,  I will require two extra batteries so I would not have to risk my battery dying during a photo shoot.
  • Tiffen 77mm Variable Neutral Density Flter
    • Neutral density filters reduce the amount of light entering the camera which enables you to shoot at lower f-stops in bright lighting conditions. A lower f-stop allowd you to have a shallow depth in field in bright light conditions. With this, I would be able to create a new different perspective in my landscape time-lapses
